When you access the Search (for the first time) you will notice a pop-up requesting you to Enable/Allow Location permissions. You will need to click Allow in order to be able to use the new Location functionality correctly. If you Block this permission the search will still continue but may produce irrelevant results as the Location filter will not be included in the search algorithm.
If you clear your Browser Cache, Cookies & History at any point you will be required to Allow this again as all your preferences will be disabled.
The Location Filter uses your enabled location to search for leads relevant to the radius from your current physical location